

NCC Spring 2018 Annual Meeting Attendee List

Jack Adams Director-Government Affairs Calgon Carbon Corporation

Sy Ali Principal *Clean Energy Consulting*

Barbara Altizer Executive Director Virginia Coal & Energy Corporation

Rodney Andrews Director University of Kentucky, Center for Applied Energy Research

Duane Ankney, Senator State Senator Montana

Douglas Archer Program Manager U.S. Dept. of Energy

Charles Atkins *Ramaco Coal, LLC*

Randall Atkins Chairman & Chief Executive Officer *Ramaco Coal, LLC*

Mitchell Baer Associate Vice President, Policy Analysis ACCCE

Martin Baker *Dentons* Peter Balash Senior Economist US. Dept. of Energy/NETL

Shannon Banaga Director Federal Affairs *TECO Energy*

Darren Bossie Deputy Director, Secretarial Boards & Commissions U.S. Dept of Energy

Rick Boyd Director Generation Projects Dominion Energy

Lisa JN Bradley Principal Toxicologist *Haley & Aldrich*

Dylan Brown Reporter *E&E News*

Alfred (Buz) Brown, CEO ION Engineering

Charles Bullinger Sr. Principle Engineer *Great River Energy*

Daniel Cardenas, CEO National Tribal Energy Association

John Cassady VP Legislative Affairs *NRECA* Henry Cialone President & CEO *EWI*

Kipp Coddington Director, Energy Policy & Economics *University of Wyoming*

Leland Cogliani Senior Consultant *Lewis Burke Associates*

Donald Collins Chief Executive Officer *Western Research Institute*

Dan Connell Director-Market Strategy & Business Development *CONSOL Energy Inc.*

Jarad Daniels Director, Strategic Planning & Global Engagement, Office of Clean Coal & Carbon Management U.S. Dept. of Energy

David Denton Senior Fellow *Susteon, Inc.*

Cyril Draffin Energy Initiative Project Advisor Massachusetts Institute of Technology John Duddy Director *Axens North America, Inc.*

Mike Durham, CEO Soap Creek Energy

Michael Eckard Director, Federal Affairs *FirstEnergy*

Ron Eller, CEO *Tinuum*

Randy Eminger Executive Director Energy Policy Network

Jeffrey Eppink President & Founder *Enegis, LLC*

Jeff Erikson General Manager *Global CCS Institute*

Joe Evers Corporate Counsel & Manager of External Relations *Westmoreland Coal Company*

Maohong Fan Professor University of Wyoming

John Fischer Managing Director Engineer Procure Construct LLC

David Flannery Attorney Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC

Randy Gentry Deputy Director/Chief Research Officer U.S. Dept. of Energy/NETL

Sheila Glesmann Managing Consultant *Emission Strategies, Inc.* Danny Gray Executive Vice President-Government & Environmental Affairs *Charah, LLC*

Matthew Greek Sr. Vice President, Research, Development & Technology Basin Electric Power Cooperative

Dietrich Gross, Vice CEO Jupiter Oxygen Corp.

Robert Hardman VP Coal *Dynegy*

Jeremy Harrell Managing Director, Policy *ClearPath Foundation*

Clark Harrison Principal Development and Diligence LLC

Roy Hill, President Clean Energy Technology Association, Inc.

William Hoback Energy Projects Consultant Southern Illinois University

Richard Hoggan President *Millcreek Engineering Company*

Mike Holmes VP of Research & Development *Lignite Energy Council*

Marty Irwin Environmental Specialist Indiana Dept. of Environmental Management Daniel Jack President & Principal *CDT Insurance Group, LLC*

Dennis James Director-New Technology North American Coal Corporation

Kim Johnson Managing Partner *Gen2, LLC*

Michael Jones Consultant *Lignite Energy Council*

Brian Kalk Director of Energy Systems Development *Energy & Environmental Research Center*

Casey Kaptur Principal *RPMGlobal*

Alison Kerester Executive Director *Global Syngas* Technologies Council

Angelos Kokkinos Director of Advanced Fossil Energy Technology Systems, Office of Clean Coal & Carbon Mgmt. *U.S. Dept. of Energy*

Steven Krimsky Vice President of Operations *Jupiter Oxygen Corp.*

Holly Krutka VP Coal Generation & Emissions Technology *Peabody*

Anthony Ku Director of Advanced Technologies *National Institute of Clean and Low Carbon Energy (NICE)* David Lawson VP Coal Marketing *Norfolk Southern*

Joshua Learn Coal Reporter *S&P Global*

Stephen Lee, Reporter Bloomberg Environment

Ruyu Li Administrator *PowerChina America Development Ltd.*

John Long, COO *Connemara Ltd.*

Heath Lovell VP-Public Affairs *Alliance Coal, LLC*

Douglas Matheney Special Advisor to the Secretary, Fossil Energy U.S. Dept. of Energy

Charles McConnell Executive Director, Energy and Environment Initiative *Rice University*

Michael McKenna President *MRW Strategies*

Charles McNeil, CEO Nexgen Resources

Emily Medine Principal Energy Ventures Analysis, Inc.

Gregory Merle President *Riverview Energy*

Nancy Mohn Consultant

Betsy Monseu, CEO American Coal Council Michael Moore Managing Partner East West Strategic Advisors

Clark Moseley, CEO Navajo Transitional Energy Co.

Mike Nasi Partner, Environmental & Legislative Practice Group *Jackson Walker, L.L.P*

Kenneth Nemeth Executive Director/Secretary to the Board Southern States Energy Board

Karen Obenshain Senior Director, Fuels, Technology & Commercial Policy *Edison Electric Institute*

Mary Eileen O'Keefe VP Business Development Athena Global Energy Solutions

Rod Osborne Manager, Energy Group *Battelle Memorial Institute*

Fredrick Palmer Senior Fellow *The Heartland Institute*

Caryl Pfeiffer Director Corporate Fuels, By-Products *LG&E and KU Energy*

Sean Plasynski Director (Acting) U.S. Dept. of Energy/NETL

Robert Purgert President *The Energy Industries of Ohio* Massood Ramezan Sr. Technical Advisor *KeyLogic Systems*

Rachel Rogier Federal Affairs Representative *Arch Coal*

Daniel Roling President & CEO *Novadx Ventures Corp.*

Charlene Russell Sr. Director-Commercial Development *Occidental Petroleum*

Todd Savage Non-Executive Chairman *Savage Services*

John Schultes CEO & Founder *New Steel International, Inc.*

Constance Senior Vice President of Technology ADA-ES

Fadi Shadid Industry Economist Energy Information Administration U.S. Dept. of Energy

Sharon Sjostrom Chief Product Officer *Advanced Emissions Solutions*

George Skoptsov President *H Quest Vanguard, Inc.*

Carolyn Slaughter Director Environmental Policy American Public Power Association

Deck Slone Sr. VP, Strategy & Public Policy *Arch Coal, Inc.* Michelle Sneed Director, Office of Secretarial Boards & Councils U.S. Dept. Of Energy

Chunshan Song Distinguished Professor of Fuel Science & Professor of Engineering EMS Energy Institute at *Penn State University*

Michael Sorensen Sr. Manager, Fuel & Water Resources *Tri-State Generation and Transmission*

Scott Stallard VP Director of ASSET360 Platform *Atonix Digital*

Conrad Stewart National Tribal Energy Association

Judd Swift, CEO Synfuels Americas

Tomas Tarka Senior Engineer *U.S. Dept. of Energy, NETL*

Audrey Taucher *Taucher International*

John Thompson Technology & Markets Director *Clean Air Task Force*

Osamu Usui Deputy General Manager *Mitsubishi Heavy Industries America*

Roxann Walsh Director, CCS & Renewable/DG R&D Southern Company Karl Weiss Vice President MH& U *Caterpillar* Kazuko White Assistant General Manager *Mitsubishi Corporation* (Americas)

Eddie Joe Williams Federal Representative Southern States Energy Board - Office of the President

Kemal Williamson President – Americas *Peabody*

Tomasz Wiltowski Director, Advanced Coal and Energy Research Center Southern Illinois University

Steven Winberg Assistant Secretary for Fossil Energy U.S. Dept. of Energy

Sam Woods Business Development Manager Navajo Transitional Energy Co.

Greg Workman Director Fuels *Dominion Energy, Inc.*

Hao Yu Student George Washington University